“Remembering”

A small snippet:

He remembers me, now I remember me.

The turning point came when I realized internally and externally that my whole thought process had changed.

With the tear that burned my cheek as it slid down my face, so did my known sanity thus I had become truly insane; lost in a sea of fear because I had no idea that this wasn’t the start but the conclusion of the hell I had secretly set up for myself in 2003.

It became hard to breath and easy to slip into the oblivion of the unreal and I started to believe what I had never before even contemplated, “Defeat”.

I had lost because I started trying to be like everyone else and I had never been like anyone else.

Not in my thoughts, words or actions so when I did this, I began to deny my true self.

Now what do I do?

3 thoughts on ““Remembering”

Leave a Reply

